Camping du Lac
4, Route du Manoir
76480  Le Mesnil-sous-Jumièges
N°TVA : 95257604900
Camping du Lac - Le Mesnil-sous-JumiègesCamping du Lac - Le Mesnil-sous-JumiègesCamping du Lac - Le Mesnil-sous-JumiègesCamping du Lac - Le Mesnil-sous-JumiègesCamping du Lac - Le Mesnil-sous-JumiègesCamping du Lac - Le Mesnil-sous-JumiègesCamping du Lac - Le Mesnil-sous-JumiègesCamping du Lac - Le Mesnil-sous-Jumièges
Come and recharge your batteries with your family or friends.
We are hereto help and provide high quality services so that you enjoy your stay.
Our campsite and activities have plenty to keep you entertained, hurry up !!!

Tourism in Normandy

Enjoy the tourism’s joys near Rouen and discover a region with a particularly rich cultural and architectural heritage

Jumièges

Jumièges was, until the French Revolution, one of the three parishes that made up the Barony of the same name, which belonged to the Abbey. The settlement of the monks in the 7th century led to the development of farming on the Jumièges Peninsula as well as the growth of maritime activity. Port Jumièges used to have a shipyard.

In 1518, a ship built in Jumièges, La Martine, ordered by Robert Cossart, arrived on the coast of Brazil. During the 16th century, ships built in Jumièges took part in the cod fishing expeditions in Newfoundland.

The community of monks was dispersed during the French Revolution, the abbey was first turned into a nursing home and then into a stone quarry. On the 30th October 1868, the hamlet of Heurteauville, located on the left bank of the river Seine, split from Jumièges to set up a new village and a new parish.

Deauville

Deauville is a coastal town on the Côte Fleurie (Flower Coast), in the region of Normandy in France. A high-end holiday destination since the 1800s, it is known for its grand casino, its golf courses, its horse races and its American Film Festival. Its long sand beach is renowned for its orange, red, blue and green parasols and the bordering "Planches", a famous promenade dating back to the 1920s with its beach huts. The town boasts luxury boutiques, elegant Belle Epoque villas and half-timbered houses.
It attracts thousands of visitors every year.

Étretat

Etretat is located on the Alabaster Coast, which gets its name from the 140 kilometres (87 miles) of chalk cliffs between the Seine Estuary and the Somme Bay. These dramatic and monumental chalk cliffs, almost as white as snow, and their grey pebble beaches have become a favourite international holiday destination.

The Aval cliff

The Aval Cliff, a huge immense flint arch, hollowed out by the waves breaking on the tip of the cliff. The Needle, 51 metres high, shows the geological past of the cliffs of Etretat. As it became famous, it gained a universal reputation and has inspired many painters and writers. Is it hollow and has it concealed the treasure of the Kings of France discovered by Arsène Lupin, as Maurice Leblanc told in his novel L'aiguille Creuse?

The Manneporte Arch

aThe Manneporte, even more impressive, is located on the other side of the Aval Cliff, at the end of Jambourg beach. Guy de Maupassant claimed that a ship could have sailed underneath in full sail.

The Courtine

At the foot of the Manneporte, a large circular sheltered area called Le Petit Port (the small port) is home to green embankments sprayed with water, sort of little fountains whose cold waters flow like waterfalls: Les Pisseuses. The Courtine is the thick wall that stands in front of us and stretches out into the sea. It has been dug to allow access to the Tilleul beach.

The Amont Cliff

The Amont Cliff is located on the other side of the beach and used to be called, less than a century ago, the "Falaise du Blanc-Trait" (White Line Cliff) due to the white chalk that can be seen from the sea.

The Roc Vaudieu and Belval Needle

On the right of the Amont Cliff, at the end of the beach, stands the surprising Aiguille de Belval (Belval Needle). It seems to be standing thanks to an incredible balancing act as its base is getting thinner and thinner because of the waves. The Roche de Vaudieu (Vaudieu Rock), a shelter for Guillemot birds, looks like a big section of a wall standing alone in the middle of ruins.

Honfleur

Honfleur is mostly known for its picturesque Old Harbour lined with houses covered with slate, which has been represented by artists many times, including Gustave Courbet, Eugène Boudin, Claude Monet and Johan Barthold Jongkind, all members of the École de Honfleur (Honfleur School of Painting) that contributed to the birth of the Impressionist movement. Alphonse Allais and Erik Satie were born there in the same street.

After the Hundred Years' War and until the 18th century, Honfleur continued to develop especially thanks to shipbuilding, sea trade and far-away expeditions.

Trade in Honfleur was thriving thanks to the growing number of relationships with Canada, Louisiana, the Antillean Islands, the African Coast and the Azores.

At that time, the town expanded with the demolition of a part of its fortifications by Colbert, which had fallen into disuse. Abraham Duquesne decided to convert the “inner haven”, a simple dry harbour, into an actual wet dock that would be completed in 1684. It is known today as the Vieux Bassin (Old Harbour) and has contributed to the town's reputation. Part of the town’s wealth also came from high-sea fishing on the banks of Newfoundland, cod fishing and skin and fur trade.

Le Marais-Vernier

Located in the Boucles de la Seine Normande Regional Natural Park, in the Eure Department, to the west of the Brotonne Forest and at the foot of the Tancarville Bridge, the Marais-Vernier is a natural area shaped like an amphitheatre set between the River Seine and wooded hills.

Unspoilt and fascinating, the Marais-Vernier offers an astonishing stay

A former meander of the Norman River Seine, the Marais-Vernier consists in a vast wetland covering over 4,500 hectares enclosed to the south by the wooded hills of the Roumois Plateau. An actual natural amphitheatre (listed a Natura 2000 protected site), this exceptional micro-region is home to remarkable fauna and flora of European importance. Its north-facing orientation and proximity to the Seine Estuary causes a favourable microclimate for migratory birds, including storks for instance. The river Seine is indeed known for being located along a migration corridor.

Unique in Normandy, the Thatched Cottage Trail

The thatched Cottage Trail, THE gem of the Seine Valley

Besides the hundreds of thatched cottages that dot the "Thatched Cottage Trail", this theme route is 53 km (33 miles) long. It starts at the Boucles de la Seine Normande Regional Natural Park Visitor Centre in Notre Dame de Bliquetuit, and goes through the charming villages of Aizier, Vieux Port, Trouville-la-Haule, Sainte Opportune la Mare, Saint Thurien, Saint Ouen des Champs, Bouquelon, Le Marais Vernier, Saint Aubin sur Quillebeuf and Quillebeuf sur Seine. Time has left its mark on the little streets of these villages, giving them their unique charm.

Rouen

With its varied architectural heritage, built up throughout its history, from Antiquity to the present day, including a key period for the town, the Middle Ages, Rouen is a major cultural capital that boasts numerous renowned museums, such as the Museum of Fine-Arts, one of the most prestigious ones in France, the Secq des Tournelles Museum, the only one of its kind in Europe and even the National Museum of Education. The numerous churches, abbeys and other religious buildings located there earned it the nickname "the City of a Hundred Steeples"; its Cathedral is one of the highest in the world. Moreover, many artists were born or lived there including Pierre Corneille, Théodore Géricault, Gustave Flaubert and Marcel Duchamp.

Every four to six years, Rouen hosts a huge gathering of sailing ships called "L'Armada", an exceptional maritime event in the world.

La Route des Abbayes

The Norman abbeys, unique and remarkable heritage sites, which, for some of them, feature Norman Romanesque architecture: from Rouen to Fécamp including the Seine Valley, in strategically chosen sites, all these buildings have stories and legends to tell.

You will discover 9 abbeys including the most beautiful examples of Norman Romanesque architecture such as Jumièges and Saint-Georges de Boscherville. However, they all have their own history, some of them even had several lives over one thousand years: Montivilliers and Gruchet le Valasse. Others became busy places of worship again such as Valmont and Saint-Wandrille. They all have withstood the centuries. They are now beautifully brought to light or seen through 3D images and tell the history of Normandy, our history. You will be stunned by such splendour.

La Vallée de la Seine, Normandie

Breathtaking panoramic views, traditions of river life, tow paths, theme routes, etc. The river Seine and its meanders boast plenty of sites to explore.

Rouen, La Bouille, Duclair, Caudebec-en-Caux, Villequier, Lillebonne, etc. there are many towns and villages located in the meanders of the river Seine. As a major river, there are numerous cruise ships, barges, container ships that come and go. From the Flaubert Bridge, a vertical lift bridge, to the Normandy Bridge, a cable stayed bridge, these ships sail past centuries of history and legends: Norman abbeys, castles and manor houses, the Brotonne forest, the Boucles de la Seine Normande Regional Natural Park, etc. All the way to its mouth in Le Havre, the river Seine is surprising.

A source of inspiration for artists past and present, the Seine Valley is a feast for the senses and unique. On foot, on horseback, by bike, by car or by boat, you can explore the river Seine anyway you like.

Please contact us for further information about local attractions and to book a stay at our campsite located in Mesnil-sous-Jumièges, between Rouen and Le Havre. You can also check our static caravans and the activities to do around the campsite.

Top
Changing Cookie Settings

Dear users, this website stores cookies on your computer. Their purpose is to improve your website experience while providing you with more personalized services.

If you would like more information about the cookies we use, please see our Privacy Policy. By accepting cookies, you consent to their use. You can also adjust their settings.

If you refuse cookies, your information will not be tracked when you visit this site. Only one cookie will be used in your browser to remember your preference not to be tracked.

  • Change the parameters
  • Accept all cookies and continue to the website

Camping du Lac
4, Route du Manoir
76480  Le Mesnil-sous-Jumièges
N°TVA : 10749985537
Camping du Lac - Le Mesnil-sous-JumiègesCamping du Lac - Le Mesnil-sous-JumiègesCamping du Lac - Le Mesnil-sous-JumiègesCamping du Lac - Le Mesnil-sous-JumiègesCamping du Lac - Le Mesnil-sous-JumiègesCamping du Lac - Le Mesnil-sous-JumiègesCamping du Lac - Le Mesnil-sous-JumiègesCamping du Lac - Le Mesnil-sous-Jumièges
Venez vous ressourcer en famille ou entre amis.
Nous sommes à votre écoute et à votre service pour que vous profitiez au mieux de votre séjour.
Notre camping et nos activités n’attendent plus que vous, dépêchez-vous !!!

Le tourisme en Normandie

Profitez des joies du tourisme près de Rouen et découvrez une région offrant un patrimoine culturel et architectural particulièrement riche.

Jumièges

Jumièges était, jusqu'à la Révolution, l'une des trois paroisses formant la baronnie du même nom, domaine direct de l'abbaye. L'implantation des moines, au VIIe siècle, suscita un développement agricole de la presqu'île de Jumièges mais aussi l'essor d'une activité maritime. Port Jumièges était ainsi doté d'un chantier de construction.

En 1518, un navire de Jumièges, La Martine, commandé par Robert Cossart, touche les côtes du Brésil. Durant tout le XVIe siècle, des navires participèrent aux campagnes morutières à Terre-Neuve.

À la Révolution, la communauté religieuse est dispersée, l'abbaye transformée en maison de retraite puis en carrière de pierres. Le 30 octobre 1868, le hameau de Heurteauville, situé sur la rive gauche de la Seine, se sépare de Jumièges pour former une nouvelle commune ainsi qu'une nouvelle paroisse.

Deauville

Deauville est une ville de la Côte fleurie, dans la région française de la Normandie. Destination de vacances de luxe depuis les années 1800, elle est connue pour son grand casino, ses parcours de golf, ses courses de chevaux et son festival du film américain. Sa grande plage de sable est réputée pour ses parasols aux multiples couleurs. Elle est également bordée par Les Planches, célèbre promenade datant des années 1920 avec ses cabines de plage. La ville comprend des boutiques chics, d'élégantes villas de style Belle Époque et des bâtiments à colombages.
Deauville attire chaque année des milliers de touristes.

Étretat

Étretat est située sur la côte d’Albâtre qui doit son nom aux 140km de falaises de craie entre l’estuaire de la Seine et la Somme. L'aspect extraordinaire et monumental de ses falaises de craie blanche et de ses plages de galets grisâtres en ont fait un haut lieu du tourisme international.

La falaise d'Aval

La Porte d'Aval, immense arcade de silex, a été creusée par les vagues en battant l'extrémité de la falaise. L'aiguille, haute de 51m, est un témoin du passé géologique des falaises d'Étretat. Devenue célèbre, elle a conquis une réputation universelle et inspiré de nombreux peintres et écrivains. Est-elle creuse et a-t-elle abrité le trésor des Rois de France découvert par Arsène Lupin, comme le raconte le roman de Maurice Leblanc L'aiguille Creuse ?...

La Manneporte

La Manneporte, encore plus monumentale, est située de l'autre côté de la Porte d'Aval, au bout de la plage de Jambourg. Guy de Maupassant prétendait qu'un navire aurait pu y passer dessous toutes voiles dehors.

La Courtine

Au pied de la Manneporte, une vaste salle circulaire appelée Le Petit Port abrite des talus verdoyants arrosés par de petites fontaines dont les eaux froides tombent en cascade : les Pisseuses. La Courtine est l'épaisse muraille qui se dresse face à nous et avance dans la mer. Un accès y a été creusé vers la plage du Tilleul.

La falaise d'Amont

La falaise d'Amont se trouve de l'autre côté de la plage et s'appelait il y a moins d'un siècle encore la falaise du Blanc-Trait, du fait de la blancheur de la craie visible depuis le large à grande distance.

Le roc Vaudieu et l'aiguille de Belval

À droite de la falaise d'Amont, au bout de la plage, s'élève la très surprenante aiguille de Belval. Celle-ci paraît tenir debout par un prodige d'équilibre : son pied rongé par les vagues s'amincit peu à peu. Le roc Vaudieu, refuge des guillemots, ressemble à un grand pan de mur resté debout, seul au milieu des ruines.

Honfleur

Honfleur est surtout connue pour son vieux bassin pittoresque, caractérisé par ses maisons aux façades recouvertes d'ardoises, et pour avoir été maintes fois représentée par des artistes, dont Gustave Courbet, Eugène Boudin, Claude Monet et Johan Barthold Jongkind. Tous formèrent l’École d'Honfleur, ce qui contribua à l'apparition du mouvement impressionniste. Alphonse Allais et Erik Satie y sont nés dans la même rue.

Après la fin de la guerre de Cent Ans et jusqu'à la fin du XVIIIe siècle, Honfleur continue de se développer, notamment grâce à la construction navale, au commerce maritime et aux expéditions lointaines. Le commerce prospère avec la multiplication des relations avec le Canada, la Louisiane, les Antilles, les côtes africaines et les Açores.

Cette époque voit la ville s'agrandir avec le démantèlement d'une partie de ses fortifications, devenues obsolètes, sur l'ordre de Colbert. Abraham Duquesne fait transformer le "havre du dedans", simple port d'échouage, en un véritable bassin à flot qui sera terminé en 1684. Surnommé aujourd'hui le Vieux Bassin, il contribue à la réputation actuelle de la ville. Une partie de la richesse de la cité est assurée aussi par la grande pêche sur les bancs de Terre-Neuve, la pêche à la morue et le commerce des peaux.

Le Marais-Vernier

Situé dans le Parc naturel régional des Boucles de la Seine Normande, dans le département de l’Eure, à l’ouest de la forêt domaniale de Brotonne et au pied du pont de Tancarville, le Marais-Vernier est un amphithéâtre naturel entre Seine et collines boisées.

Préservé et captivant, le Marais-Vernier vous promet un séjour étonnant

Ancien méandre de la Seine normande, le Marais-Vernier constitue une vaste zone humide de 4.500 hectares, fermée au sud par les pentes boisées du plateau du Roumois. Véritable amphithéâtre naturel (classé Natura 2000), cette microrégion exceptionnelle est reconnue au niveau européen pour la richesse de sa faune et de sa flore. Son orientation au nord et la proximité de l’estuaire de la Seine lui confèrent un microclimat favorable à l’accueil des oiseaux migrateurs, comme la cigogne. La Seine est en effet réputée pour être située sur un couloir de migration.

Unique en Normandie, la Route des Chaumières

Outre les centaines de chaumières qui jalonnent la "Route des Chaumières", cette route touristique est longue de 53km. Le départ se fait de la maison du Parc naturel régional des Boucles de la Seine Normande à Notre-Dame de Bliquetuit. Elle traverse, entre autres, les charmants villages de : Aizier, Vieux-Port, Trouville-la-Haule, Sainte-Opportune-la-Mare, Saint-Thurien, Saint-Ouen-des-Champs, Bouquelon, Le Marais-Vernier, Saint-Aubin-sur-Quillebeuf et Quillebeuf-sur-Seine. Les époques ont imprimé leurs marques dans les ruelles de ces villages, leur conférant ainsi un caractère unique.

Rouen

La ville est dotée d'un patrimoine architectural pluriel qui s'est constitué tout au long de son histoire, de l'Antiquité à nos jours, en passant par cette période charnière pour la ville qu'a été le Moyen Âge.

Rouen est une importante capitale culturelle dans laquelle se trouvent de nombreux musées à la renommée certaine : le musée des Beaux-Arts (l'un des plus prestigieux de France), le musée Le Secq des Tournelles (unique en son genre en Europe) ou encore le musée national de l'Éducation. Les églises, abbayes et autres édifices religieux en grand nombre lui valent le surnom de ville aux cent clochers. Sa cathédrale est l'une des plus hautes du monde. En outre, nombreux sont les artistes qui y sont nés ou y ont vécu, tels que Pierre Corneille, Théodore Géricault, Gustave Flaubert ou encore Marcel Duchamp.

Tous les quatre à six ans, Rouen devient la vitrine d'un grand rassemblement de voiliers, baptisé "L'Armada", un événement exceptionnel dans le monde maritime.

La Route des Abbayes

Les abbayes normandes constituent un patrimoine riche et unique. Certaines illustrent l'art roman normand. De Rouen à Fécamp et en vallée de Seine, dans des sites judicieusement choisis, tous ces bâtiments ont des histoires et des légendes à vous transmettre.

Vous découvrirez 9 abbayes qui comptent parmi elles les plus beaux exemples de l'art roman normand, tels que Jumièges ou Saint-Georges de Boscherville. Toutes ont une histoire ou ont même connu plusieurs vies en un millénaire : Montivilliers et Gruchet-le-Valasse. D’autres sont redevenues des lieux de foi comme Valmont ou Saint-Wandrille. Toutes ont traversé les siècles. Aujourd'hui magnifiquement mises en lumière ou en 3D, elles vous racontent l'histoire de la Normandie, notre histoire. Vous pourriez même être stupéfait devant tant de majesté.

La Vallée de la Seine, Normandie

Panoramas surprenants, traditions fluviales, chemins de halage, routes touristiques..., la Seine et ses méandres offrent de nombreux sites à découvrir.

Rouen, La Bouille, Duclair, Caudebec-en-Caux, Lillebonne.... Autant de villes et de villages situés sur les méandres de la Seine. Axe fluviale majeur, nombreux sont les bateaux de croisière, péniches et porte-conteneurs à se croiser. Du pont levant Gustave Flaubert au pont de Normandie à haubans, ces embarcations rencontrent sur leur passage des siècles d'histoire et de légendes : abbayes normandes, châteaux et manoirs, forêt de Brotonne, Parc naturel régional des Boucles de la Seine Normande... Jusqu’à son embouchure au Havre, la Seine étonne.

Source d’inspiration pour les artistes d’hier et d’aujourd’hui, la Vallée de la Seine est généreuse et singulière.  À pied, à cheval, à vélo, en voiture ou en bateau, la Vallée de la Seine se découvre au gré des envies.

Contactez-nous pour obtenir davantage d'informations sur les lieux touristiques à visiter et pour toute réservation dans notre camping situé au Mesnil-sous-Jumièges, entre Rouen et Le Havre. Nous vous invitons également à découvrir nos services de location de mobil-homes et les activités à effectuer sur place.

Top